Domaine Pignier

Icon of the Jura vineyards, reference, exemplary, so many qualifiers that come to mind when I talk about Domaine Pignier located on the slopes of the small village of Montaigu (39570), the cradle of the family for almost 7 generations.


Marie-Florence, Antoine and Jean-Etienne taking over the estate in 1990 was a turning point, as they started wondering about the culture, the vinification, the style of the wines and the place of nature and human beings in all of this. These questions led to their first organic trials in 1998. In 2002, the entire vineyard was biodynamically cultivated and attributed the DEMETER certification in 2003.


The tastings we did at Cave des Chartreux, the historical cellar of the estate, gave me the chance and the privilege to taste iconic and historical wines. I vividly remember a 1893 Vin Jaune - the culmination of a wonderful vertical around the Savagnin and Vin Jaune. But the other ones, the younger ones, were almost perfect, not to say more than perfect, they were filled not only with the typicality of the Jura terroir but above all with the wonderful work of the new generation.

 

 

There are 12 products.

Showing 1-12 of 12 item(s)

Domaine Pignier

« Icône du vignoble Jurassien, référence, exemplarité, autant de qualificatifs qui me viennent en tête pour présenter le Domaine Pignier situé sur les coteaux du petit village de Montaigu (39570), berceau de la famille depuis toujours ou presque, 7 générations déjà.

En 1990, à la reprise du domaine par Marie-Florence, Antoine et Jean-Etienne un virage est amorcé avec des remises en questions sur la culture, la vinification, le style des vins, la place de la nature et de l’humain qui conduisent à des premiers essais en bio en 1998. En 2002, c’est la totalité du vignoble qui est cultivé en biodynamie avec une certification DEMETER en 2003.

Vous l’aurez compris, les dégustations à la Cave des Chartreux, caveau historique du domaine, me donne la chance et le privilège de déguster des vins mythiques et historiques, je pense à un Vin Jaune 1893 point d'orgue d'une verticale merveilleuse autour du  Savagnin et du Vin Jaune. Et d'autres, plus jeunes presque parfaits pour ne pas dire plus que parfaits car empreints non seulement de la typicité du terroir Jurassiens mais surtout du travail merveilleux de la nouvelle génération. »

 

 

Il y a 6 produits.

Affichage 1-6 de 6 article(s)