Allante Mathieu et Boulanger Christian

Gizia, Jura

The most invisible stars of the southern Jura vineyards!


I met Matthieu and Christian a long time ago, at the Labet estate, where they still work.


How could I not love these two unconventional characters, full of humanity and with a permanent smile on their faces? Since their first Vins de Paille and their first "Amalgamé", I’ve loved their wines just as much as I’ve loved them.


Discreet in their approach, they were only making wine for themselves – without focusing on sales – and turned to exportation for convenience. I am now delighted to say that I have the privilege of having many of their vintage in my cellar...


Their “pure juice” wines are little delicacies of power mixed with freshness – taut and vertical. Their hard work on the soil, followed by (sometimes long) barrel ageing, perfectly reflects the richness of the southern Jura terroirs. In short, their wines are... incredible!

There is 1 product.

Showing 1-1 of 1 item(s)

Allante Mathieu et Boulanger Christian

Gizia, Jura

Les stars les plus invisibles du vignoble sud jurassien !

J’ai connu Matthieu et Christian il y a fort longtemps, au domaine Labet, où ils travaillent toujours.

Comment ne pas aimer ces deux personnages atypiques, bourré d’humanité et le sourire permanent accroché aux lèvres ? De leurs premiers vins de paille et leurs premiers « Amalgamé » jusqu’à aujourd’hui, je les aime autant que leurs vins !

Discrets dans la démarche, ils ne cherchaient pas à vendre, juste faire du vin pour eux, et ce sont d’abord  tournés vers l’export pour la facilité du commerce. J’ai maintenant le privilège d’avoir beaucoup de leurs cuvées au caveau…pour mon plus grand plaisir !

Leurs vins en pur jus sont des petites gourmandises de puissance mêlées de fraicheur, tendus et verticaux. Leur gros travail sur les sols, puis des élevages (parfois longs) en tonneau, retranscrivent parfaitement la richesse des terroirs sud jurassiens. En résumé des vins… incroyables !

Il y a 1 produit.

Affichage 1-1 de 1 article(s)